I have not previously shown the driveway to the entrance to my house, and indeed to the new building, but this too is a joy to look at. I show first the view from the little seat outside the new garage, which is one of the places for my morning coffee, giving Rocky his yoghurt and feeding the fish in the tank beside it.

I love the greenery that abounds on both sides of the drive, though now there is also lots of yellow from the ehala blossoms. That tree is the first beyond the gate, while on this side is the temple flower tree that was easy to climb when we were children, unlike the massive one on the other side which is in the section of the garden that went to my sister.

Unfortunately, though the workmen had been given their instructions, my brother in law in one of his Pavlovian moods told them to destroy those shrubs, and ignored them when he was told to ask me. So when I came down I found much of the greenery gone. So I have tried little by little to replace it, and can at least be proud of the bushes on either side of the ehala tree. They appear in the second picture here, while next is the croton bush which is two circles as it were down the drive, round a temple flower tree which has rich red flowers, almost purple.

There are hardly any of these now, but I show just a glimpse of one up above, nestled amidst the green leaves, in the next picture. And then I show a bunch of more pinky red flowers, on a tree higher up the drive, but explaining its position must wait till next week.